Sleep on it!

Tomorrow is Sunday, which means it is a rest day–well at least for me. Not too long ago a friend told me, “Sarah, if you are disciplined enough to eat and train the way you do, then you should be disciplined enough to listen to your body and rest.” (Believe me, I rolled my eyes so hard I’m sure you could hear it!)—I know, it’s not profound, but sometimes we need a voice of reason.

Rest is vital to our well being–especially the rest that we engage in daily-SLEEP!

“Exercise, nutrition and sleep make a virtuous circle comprising the three essential elements of fitness.” – Martin Rawls-Meehan

Check out what Martin Rawls-Meehan has to say about sleep and then go get some great sleep tonight!

Leave a Reply

