Sample Meal Plan

This is a example of what 30 days of Paleo meals might look like. I do not have recipes (this is another word that looks funny every time I spell it) for all the items listed, some of them I made up and others are recipes I have used from various cookbooks or websites. If you google the words, most likely you will pull up some recipes to follow if you are wanting to give the meal plan a try. Please keep in mind that I am not an expert, but I hope this gives you some understanding of the Paleo concept. My favorite lunch choice is always leftovers because it is easy….just make more the night before! Typically I would recommend one snack a day and on a high intensity workout day you may need to add an extra snack! (snack ideas are listed at the bottom of the meal plan).

DAY 1
Breakfast:
Almond Butter, apple, glass of coconut milk
Lunch:
Chili chicken, cauliflower rice
Dinner:
Buffalo stuffed zucchini, grilled broccoli

DAY 2
Breakfast:
Egg muffins, mixed berries
Lunch:
Chicken “BLT” (lettuce wrapped) w/ homemade sweet potato chips
Dinner:
Garlic herb crusted pork tenderloin, roasted asparagus

DAY 3
Breakfast:
2 scrambled eggs, turkey or pork bacon, ½ avocado
Lunch:
Chicken vegetable lettuce wraps, guacamole
Dinner:
Salmon with sweet and spicy rub, roasted broccoli

DAY 4
Breakfast:
Veggie scramble, bacon
Lunch:
Sauteed shrimp and veggies
Dinner:
Chicken w/ side salad

DAY 5
Breakfast:
Apple, butternut squash and bacon hash, mixed berries
Lunch:
Bison burgers, butternut squash fries
Dinner:
Chicken, sauteed spinach, and roasted cauliflower

DAY 6
Breakfast:
2 eggs, turkey or pork bacon, fresh berries
Lunch:
Turkey club lettuce wrap w/ salad
Dinner:
Grilled tilapia and steamed broccoli

DAY 7
Breakfast:
3 scrambled eggs, 1/2 avocado, 1 grapefruit
Lunch:
Turkey and veggies
Dinner:
Beef stir fry with broccoli, carrots

DAY 8
Breakfast:
Almond butter, banana, boiled egg
Lunch:
Chicken wraps, fresh blueberries
Dinner:
Cobb salad

DAY 9
Breakfast:
3 fried eggs, turkey or pork bacon, ½ avocado
Lunch:
Tuna w/ green salad with balsamic vinaigrette
Dinner:
Roasted chicken and roasted butternut squash

DAY 10
Breakfast:
Fresh berries, almonds, walnuts, peacans
Lunch:
Turkey, cucumbers, carrots, banana
Dinner:
Chicken bunless Burgers, sautéed squash

DAY 11
Breakfast:
3 scrambled eggs, 1/2 avocado, fresh raspberries
Lunch:
Chicken salad, carrots, cucumbers, zucchini
Dinner:
Chili chicken, cauliflower rice

DAY 12
Breakfast:
Egg scramble, steamed spinach. ¼ cup blueberries
Lunch:
Chicken salad with red onions, romaine lettuce, artichoke hearts and mixed bell
Dinner:
Baked pork loin with cabbage and olive oil.

DAY 13
Breakfast:
Paleo waffles, turkey or pork bacon
Lunch:
Herb chicken w/ mixed veggie
Dinner:
Chili rubbed pork tenderloin, carrots and zucchini

DAY 14
Breakfast:
3 oz chicken, 1/2 honey dew or rock melon+1 cup of blueberries.
Lunch:
Beef patty, squash, apple
Dinner:
Baked Halibut, kale salad

DAY 15
Breakfast:
2 fried eggs, breakfast sausage, fresh raspberries
Lunch:
Lemon herb rubbed chicken, beet, carrot, apple salad
Dinner:
Paleo Spaghetti -Grass fed ground beef marinara over baked spaghetti squash

DAY 16
Breakfast:
4-6 egg omelet with 1 whole avocado. 1/2 cup blue berries.
Lunch:
2-4 oz grilled chicken, handful of almonds, carrots
Dinner:
Grilled grass fed Rib eye. Large mixed salad with greens, red onions.

DAY 17
Breakfast:
Omelet with spinach and mushroom
Lunch:
Grilled salmon, large mixed vegetable salad
Dinner:
Grilled chicken, steamed broccoli

DAY 18
Breakfast:
Bowl of berries with coconut milk, half an avocado
Lunch:
Green salad with chicken, tomatoes, and lemon juice
Dinner:
Paleo spaghetti

DAY 19
Breakfast:
Leftover paleo spaghetti
Lunch:
Chicken and vegetables
Dinner:
Beef goulash, 1/2 avocado

DAY 20
Breakfast:
Avocado and spinach omelet with bacon
Lunch:
Tuna lettuce wraps with macadamia nuts
Dinner:
Grilled chicken and asparagus

DAY 21
Breakfast:
Bacon and eggs with avocado
Lunch:
Chicken curry stir fry
Dinner:
Grilled trout with butternut squash

DAY 22
Breakfast:
Coconut milk, berries, almonds
Lunch:
Zucchini and sweet potato frittata
Dinner:
Roast chicken with sweet potato fries

DAY 23
Breakfast:
Leftover chicken roast and berries
Lunch:
Chicken salad lettuce wraps
Dinner:
Chili, spinach

DAY 24
Breakfast:
Eggs and bacon
Lunch:
Cilantro lime beef salad
Dinner:
Stir fry lemon and garlic chicken

DAY 25
Breakfast:
Eggs and veggies, 1/2 avocado
Lunch:
Chicken and broccoli
Dinner:
Cilantro lime beef and brussel sprouts

DAY 26
Breakfast:
Egg bake (tons of veggies and some meat)
Lunch:
Tuna lettuce wraps w/ veggie sticks
Dinner:
Paelo Chicken nuggets and baked zucchini sticks

DAY 27
Breakfast:
Left over chicken nuggets and berries
Lunch:
Turkey, carrots, zucchini and apple
Dinner:
Baked chicken and asparagus

DAY 28
Breakfast:
Veggie and bacon omelet
Lunch:
Chicken salad
Dinner:
Grilled salmon w/sautéed spinach and garlic

DAY 29
Breakfast:
“cereal” chopped nuts and berries with almond or coconut milk
Lunch:
Beef with cucumbers and tomatoes
Dinner:
Bunless bison burgers with homemade sweet potato fries

DAY 30
Breakfast:
Skillet sweet potato, eggs, sausage, and spinach hash or omelet, fresh berries
Lunch:
Chicken salad with roasted bell peppers and avocado, green salad with veggies
Dinner:
Bacon wrapped meatloaf w/ cauliflower mash

SNACKS:
Just to name a few–make sure you have equal amounts of fat, protein and carbs in each snack.
small portions of the following combinations:
nuts and fruit
meat and veggies
hardboiled eggs and fruit
Larabars
almond butter and fruit

Now go, be merry and get your whole food grub on!

4 thoughts on “Sample Meal Plan

  1. Just because you’ve opened the door for discussion, how do you portion things out and how often do you snack? I know what all the guidelines are, but I love hearing what real people do. In detail, clearly. 🙂

    1. That is a very loaded question! 🙂 portions: veggies–I eat my heart out…I do not measure them at all. If it a root veggie like sweet potatoes I consider my workout intensity…I may have them every other day if its a hard training week. I try to monitor my energy level in that sense, usually I keep sweet potato portions under a cup at a time. Meat– 4-6oz at a time…again depending on volume of exercise and if I am super hungry. I don’t ever starve myself. If I’m hungry I eat. It may be an apple with some pecans or it could be a couple of hard boiled eggs. Just depends on the hunger and what I have already had to eat. My food amount/portion is never set in stone because metabolically so much is going on any given day. I drink a lot of water, especially on days when I’m extra hungry in effort to not eat out of thirst. Snacks–I eat at least one a day. Larabars are my go to. I always have one in my purse. But today I am having 1/2 cup pecans and some strawberries. Yum! I eat avocado like its going out of style and use coconut and olive oil on pretty much everything especially during a hard training week. I try not to eat a lot of fruit because then I crave sugar. Usually a piece of fruit a day…maybe two. I eat a lot of bananas for the extra potassium…helps with the chronically tight muscles! In a perfect world I would measure everything but I don’t even like following specific measurements in recipes. Haha!

Leave a Reply

