HONOR

ImageToday marks a day in our country’s history that most will never forget; a day when tragedy occurred and a day when many gave their lives for that of another.  Today is a day that will be forever burned into my heart.  It is a day that not only had impact as I sat and watched video footage of the towers crashing, but it is a day that marked a very personal life event.  It is a day where I had my own heroes there beside me…giving their all, putting me first; my dad being one of them.  I will never forget the love, patience and peace that my dad brought on this day and the days that followed.  I will always be grateful for the love and support of my family. So today let’s take a little time to remember our heroes; say thank you for all they do and all they are; and honor them in the same fashion that they have shown honor to us.

Leave a Reply

