Cannibalism

Last week I posted on Facebook “If you read my blog, let me know if there are any topics you would like to see on the blog.” One suggestion was cannibalism. Maybe pop culture is feeding this suggestion with all of the zombie and vampire movies…or not, but in effort to appease my readers here are some interesting reads on Cannibalism:
How Stuff Works
Cannibals
European History
Jamestown History

The point here is not to gross you out by talking about humans eating humans (Is it weird that I wrote this while eating breakfast??? Don’t worry no cannibalism here….just eggs, bacon, avocado, red cabbage and coffee). I’m simply giving you information.  Seriously I am not well read on the subject so I have little to offer the blog world on this peculiar topic. But I can give you a non-cannibal dinner idea, that I just so happened to whip together last night!

Burgers and Red Cabbage
What you need:
Grass fed ground beef, cilantro, onions, red wine vinegar, olive oil, salt, pepper, chili powder, onion powder, garlic powder, red cabbage, bacon and avocado.

How to make it:
Make patties out of the grass fed beef with cilantro, onions, red wine vinegar, olive oil, salt, pepper, chili powder, onion powder, garlic powder mixed in.  Then grill them up.  While this is going on, saute your cabbage with olive oil, salt and pepper and fry your bacon.  Slice up your avocado and serve it all together. It is a pretty colorful pallet of food and super delicious.  Red cabbage is my new favorite thing.  I ate about 2 cups of it while I was cooking breakfast…it was like a per-breakfast snack (leftovers from last night…not raw cabbage—we will save that for salads). Check out these nutrition facts on red cabbage.

Now wasn’t that fun, cannibalism, red cabbage and it is not even noon on a Monday. You are welcome.

Leave a Reply

