Groceries Part 2

Last week I received several comments about my grocery list and questions regarding the cost.  I wanted to do the idea of grocery shopping justice, as last week was a low cost week.  This week the bill was $182.34.  Honestly it is rare that the bill is this high.  Typically the bill is between $100-140, but I needed to stock up on seasonings and some of the grass-fed beef was on sale, so I bought more than necessary! Here is the list:

3 dozen Eggs
2 pounds Ground pork sausage
1 pound Flank steak
2 pounds Bacon
3 pounds Beef stew meat (on sale!)
2 pounds grass fed Beef
Turkey lunch meat
Asparagus
Brussel sprouts
Spaghetti squash
Tomato sauce
Parsley
Garlic
Cilantro
Bananas
Cucumbers
Coconut milk
Avocados
Cauliflower
Broccoli
Cabbage
Plantain chips
Organic Cheerios (again, the husband’s)
Larabars
Ground mustard
Onion powder
Coconut flakes
Seas salt almonds
Almond butter
Fennel seed
Beef broth
Rosemary
Thyme
Sage
3 pounds Coffee (cheaper in bulk)
Grapes
Coconut water
Olive oil
Beet chips

Tomorrow, I will be giving a rundown of this week’s dinner menu, because I know you are all dying to know what I am actually doing with all this food!  I made scotch eggs this morning. Delish! Check out the Well Fed cookbook if you are interested in the recipe!

Leave a Reply

